More than 100 faculty members across the University conduct research related to the mission of the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment. Please browse our research directory to see their areas of interest.

Please see the tabs above for the center’s leadership, staff, and internal and external advisory groups.

emily-carter1-150x150

Emily A Carter

Founding Director
Gerhard R. Andlinger Professor in Energy and the Environment
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and Applied and Computational Mathematics

Email: eac@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-5391

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Director's Suite, Room 118
Princeton University

Paul Chirik

Paul Chirik

Associate Director for External Partnerships
Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Chemistry

Email: pchirik@Princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4130

Address:
292 Frick Chemistry Lab
Princeton University

Jaffe

Peter Jaffe

Associate Director for Research
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: jaffe@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4653

Address:
E411 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

Jha 6696

Niraj Jha

Associate Director for Education
Professor of Electrical Engineering

Email: jha@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4754

Address:
B220 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

Staff

Jen Poacelli

Jennifer L Poacelli

Associate Director for Administration

Email: poacelli@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-1327

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Director's Suite, Room 116
Princeton University

Rob Eich

Robert Eich

Program and Financial Assistant

Email: eich@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-8253

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 122
Princeton University

robin-hauer2-150x150

Robin Hauer

Assistant Director, Princeton E-ffiliates Partnership

Email: rhauer@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4352

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Director's Suite, Room 119
Princeton University

brenda-mikeo1-150x150

Brenda Mikeo

Business and Communications Manager

Email: bmikeo@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-8243

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Director's Suite, Room 115
Princeton University

moira-selinka-150x150

Moira Selinka

Education and Outreach Coordinator

Email: mselinka@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-8456

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 124
Princeton University

Sharon Adarlo

Sharon B. Adarlo

Communications Specialist

Email: sadarlo@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-9979

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 126
Princeton University

Sarah Jackson

Sarah Jackson

Administrative Assistant

Email: sjacks@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4272

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Director's Suite, Room 113
Princeton University

Faculty, Researchers, and Visitors

Jose Avalos

José L Avalos

Assistant Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: javalos@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-9881

Address:
101 Hoyt Chemical Laboratory
Princeton University

E Kolemen 1

Egemen Kolemen

Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: ekolemen@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-9209

Address:
D302D Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

TomKreutz

Thomas G Kreutz

Energy Systems Modeler
Energy Systems Analysis Group

Email: kreutz@Princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-5691

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 014
Princeton University

EricLarson

Eric D Larson

Senior Research Engineer
Energy Systems Analysis Group

Email: elarson@Princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-4966

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 015
Princeton University

Hans Meerman

Hans Meerman

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Energy Systems Analysis Group

Email: jmeerman@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-5470

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 021
Princeton University

Forrest_Meggers

Forrest Meggers

Assistant Professor of Architecture and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: fmeggers@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-7831

Address:
S03 Architecture Building
Princeton University

Martin Hansen

Martin O.L.Hansen

Visiting Research Scholar, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Visiting Lecturer in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: mohansen@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-7833

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 228
Princeton University

barry_rand

Barry P Rand

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: brand@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-7692

Address:
B414 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

Mitchell Small

Mitchell J. Small

Anderson Family Visiting Professor in Energy and the Environment
Visiting Senior Research Scholar
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment and Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: mjsmall@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-0605

Address:
E428 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

Socolow

Robert H Socolow

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Emeritus
Senior Research Scholar

Email: socolow@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-5446

Address:
139 Guyot Hall
Princeton University

Dan Steingart 102314-1

Daniel Steingart

Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: steingart@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-1257

Address:
D428 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

Sander van der Linden

Sander van der Linden

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs

Email: sander.vanderlinden@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-9635

Address:
524 Peretsman-Scully Hall
Princeton University

Fabian Wagner

Fabian Wagner

Gerhard R. Andlinger Visiting Professor in Energy and the Environment

Email: fwagner@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-7640 and 609-258-4586

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment, Room 216, and
404 Robertson Hall
Princeton University

Claire White 102314-1

Claire E White

Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment

Email: whitece@princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-6263

Address:
E326 Engineering Quadrangle
Princeton University

BobWilliams

Robert H Williams

Senior Research Scientist
Energy Systems Analysis Group

Email: rwilliam@Princeton.edu
Phone: 609-258-5448

Address:
Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment
Room 016
Princeton University